If some members of your organization’s account use free seats, they join your Docs workspace as Editors. Editors can edit existing docs and pages, but unlike Doc Makers, they can’t create new ones. By default, when an Editor creates a new doc, a new page, or uses Docs AI, they enter a 7-day Docs Pro or Docs Business trial during which they get access to all Doc Maker capabilities. Admins can review Doc Maker trial requests on the Members page and decide whether to keep or cancel them. Learn more.
Review Doc Maker trials
To see if any members of your organization’s account have started a Doc Maker trial, follow these steps:
- Go to the Members page.
- Check whether the Seat type column shows Docs Pro Trial or Docs Business Trial next to any members.
If an admin does not cancel a Doc Maker trial by the end of the 7-day period, the member who requested it will automatically be upgraded to Doc Maker and take a paid seat in the organization’s account. If no paid seats are available, the organization will be automatically charged for an extra paid seat.
Note: Members who upgrade to paid seats through the Doc Maker trial get access to all Supershuman suite products included in their organization’s plan, not just Docs.
How to cancel Doc Maker trials
To cancel a member’s Doc Maker trial:
- Go to the Members page.
- Click on the three dots icon (⋯) next to a member’s account and choose Cancel Docs Trial.
Change Doc Maker trial settings
Admins can choose whether members can start 7-day Doc Maker trials instantly or upgrade to Doc Makers only upon admin approval. To learn more, see Doc Maker upgrade settings.